BASO ~ The Association For Cancer Surgery

Royal College of Surgeons' Cancer Services Committee

The Royal College of Surgeons' Cancer Services Committee meets at least three times a year and is chaired and organised by BASO ~ ACS. It brings together representatives of a number of Specialist Associations involved in the treatment of cancer in the UK.

Committee Representation:

Chairman: Riccardo Audisio, BASO~ACS
ABS (Association of Breast Surgery ) Mr Kieran Horgan; Mr Simon Cawthorne
ACGBI (Association of Coloproctology of GB & I): Mr Talvinder Gill
AUGIS: Mr David Monk
BAETS (British Assoc. of Endocrine & Thyroid Surgeons): Mr Greg Sadler; Mr Ashu Gandhi
BAHNO (British Assoc. of Head & Neck Oncologists): Mr Ian Martin; Mr Austen Smith
BAOMS (British Assoc. of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons): Mr David Mitchell; Mr Austen Smith
BAPRAS (British Assoc. of Plastic, Reconstructive & Aesthetic Surgery): Mr Barry Powell
BAPRAS/MSG Melanoma Group: Mr Barry Powell
BAPS (British Assoc. of Paediatric Surgeons): Mr Suren Arul
BASO~ACS: Ms Lynda Wyld
BAUS (British Assoc. of Urological Surgeons): Mr Raj Persad, Mr Tim O'Brien
BOOS (British Orthopaedic Oncology Society): Mr Rob Pollock
BOOS/BOAA: Mr Max Gibbons
British Gynaecological Cancer Society: Prof. David Luesley
British Oesophago-Gastric Cancer Group: Mr Mike Hallissey
British Sarcoma Group: Mr Andrew Hayes
ENT UK: Mr Ken Mackenzie; Mr Nicholas Roland
Faculty of Dental Surgery: Mr David Mitchell
Macmillan Cancer Support Nursing representative: Ms Jacqueline Goodchild
National Cancer Director (NHS England): Mr Sean Duffy
National Cancer Director (Wales): Prof Robert Mansel
Patient Liaison Group:  Mr Nick Price
RCOG: Mr Sean Kehoe
RCS Council: Mr Stephen Cannon
Royal College of General Practitioners: Dr Pawan Randev
SBNS (Society of British Neurological Surgeons): Prof. Garth Cruickshank
SCTS (Society of Cardiothoracic Surgeons of GB & I): Mr Jim McGuigan

Norwich Norfolk Website Design by 101
Website Design by 101
Contact | Disclaimer | © Copyright